Welcome to Tree House Humane Society’s Collective Bargaining webpage. 

This page will serve as a resource for the latest information pertaining to Tree House’s Collective Bargaining with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers (IAM) – District 8 (the Union), which represents some of our hourly/non-supervisory front-line staff.  

We are committed to sharing the latest bargaining updates and background information as we work towards reaching an initial collective bargaining agreement.

This page includes the names and titles of the bargaining teams, bargaining session schedules, FAQs, and session updates.


Tree House Humane Society Bargaining Team

Brandon Shemtob, Chief Negotiator
Lawyer with Stevens and Lee

Raissa Allaire
Executive Director

Brian Rivera
Director, Technology & Administration

Shannon Ciortan
People Operations Manager

IAM District 8 Bargaining Team

Amanda Clark, Chief Negotiator
Lawyer with Asher, Gittler, & D’Alba

Vanessa Calderon, Union Representative
IAM District 8

Travis Bialas, Business Representative
IAM District 8

Union Bargaining Committee
Bryn Davis
Camden Jones
Morgan Jones (withdrew as of March 2024)
Alex King
Rosie Solano